India Poker Championship 2020
Share on:

Expired Promotion

6.2 +Cr given away in the recent edition of India Poker Championship

There's a different vibe and excitement when it comes to the India Poker Championship (IPC). What began with small fields of 50-60 players in 2010-11 soon boomed to hundreds of entries in each edition of the IPC that have been hosted over the last 9-10 years. 
When the first India Poker Champion was crowned in December 2010, Aditya Sushant made his way past an 87-entry field to win INR 6,26,000 in prize money. The situation is different today with guarantees and fields both rising steadily and the India Poker Champion 2020 - Rubin Labroo wins a whopping INR 61+ Lakh and bagged a one-year sponsorship deal worth a whopping 20 Lakhs along with a gorgeous engraved limited-edition Panerai watch worth Rs. 6.67 Lakhs for beating 693 entries in the IPC Main Event. 

Players from across the country mark the dates in their calendars each time IPC is announced, and 14-19 January was the latest edition that took place onboard the Big Daddy Casino in Goa. Once again, the guarantees were crushed and many players walked away richer than they would've imagined 10 days ago!

The tournament series witnessed intense poker action with several poker pros on the tables like Aditya Sushant, Anup Palod, Shravan Chabbria, Abhinav Iyer, Nikita Luther, Kanishka Sawant, Haresh Kukreja, Sahil Agarwal, Nitin Jain, Madhav Gupta, etc. 
The event became more memorable and grander with the presence of popular and eminent film, internet and television personalities under one roof. Celebrities like Neha Dhupia, Kunal Kemmu, Rannvijay Singha, Dino Morea, Anita Hassanandani, Aly Goni, Aditi Bhatia, and others participated in the highlight event of the Domestic poker calendar.

The series promised a total guarantee of INR 5+ Crore across 4 tournaments but it comes as no surprise to tell you that all guarantees were passed. Across 5 days of the series, a total of 1,756 entries participated in the four different tournaments hosted, with a total of INR 6.2+ Crore distributed in overall prize money. Here's a complete breakdown of what happened...

Mega Satellite
Guarantee: 8 IPC packages worth INR 1.75 Lakh each
Entries: 174
Final prize pool: 9 IPC packages worth INR 1.75 Lakh each

10k Kickoff Event
Guarantee: INR 30 Lakh
Entries: 315
Final prize pool: INR 30.55 Lakh

100k Highroller
Guarantee: INR 1.5 Crore
Entries: 210
Final prize pool: INR 2.03 Crore

50k Main Event
Guarantee: INR 3.25 Crore
Entries: 693
Final prize pool: INR 3.36 Crore

15k Head-Hunter
Guarantee: INR 22.5 Lakh
Entries: 364
Final prize pool: INR 34.76 Lakh
The Spartan Poker