It is the richest cash festival in online poker in India and it clearly lived up to the name once again. The India Online Poker Championship (IOPC) is hosted twice a year on Spartan Poker and the latest edition recently came to an end on 26 July, with hundreds of players being crowned as winners across the various tournament offerings!

IOPC July 2020 promised a series guaranteed prize pool of INR 25 Crore and there was no doubt about whether this amount was going to be passed or not! In fact, it wasn't just passed but it was crushed, as the series ended up giving away a whopping INR 32 Crore in prizes across the 2 weeks of action on the virtual felts, an amount never seen before in an online series in India!

IOPC is known for breaking its own records every now and then and it managed to outdo itself once again, with this extravagant series that recently concluded on Spartan Poker. As usual, the Main Event was the main highlight and more so this time because The Crown INR 3 Crown GTD turned out to be the biggest ever single tournament on Spartan, giving away INR 4.08 Crore in prize money and not to forget a GOLD CROWN which has been taken down by Harshit Sanghi aka ‘HeroCaller’. The July edition’s ME comprised of eight starting flights across six days, packed with superb action, for the players were running to grab the regal 18K pure gold crown. Sporting INR 11,000 buy-in, the competition attracted a monstrous field of 4,081 entries!

They say poker is a growing sport in India and the numbers seen in the recent IOPC series is evidence to that statement. A massive 85,000+ entries were recorded in the series and quite a few of them walked home with prizes worth a lakh and more. Here's a look at the stats for the series:

Total no of players participated - 1+ Lakh
Total no of unique players - 3,638
Total no of players won 1,00,000 – 9,99,999 - 343
Total no of players won in millions more than 10 lakh - 30

As usual, IOPC impressed the entire country and in all of this, let's not forget about the whopping INR 1 Crore Leaderboard, which gave away INR 50 Lakh to the winner, Bhanu Prakash! Until next time, hope you guys enjoyed the India Online Poker Championship!


Let’s get right into it!

Payment Accepted